Screen state modeling

RU / Day 2 / 10:30 / Track 3

The talk about how to model screen state, why it's needed and how it helps solve problems with fuzzy, incomplete and ambiguous requirements and why not only developers but also related teams of products, designers and testers have benefits from it.

Also, there will be a story about architectural approach to screens modeling which is used in the "My Beeline" application. Some goals that were set before the creation of the approach will be affected, with the help of which it was possible and what insights the team had. After that, there will be a lot of examples of the real screens, the story about intricacies, degenerate cases and exceptions. The icing on the cake will be the opportunity of complete removal of analytics from Interactors, Presenters and View.

During the planning of the report, Dmitry was inspired by the book "Object-oriented modeling and development" as well as the information from his friend who is an enterprise architect. As a result, the described concept was born.

The described approach can be safely used in existing projects written in VIPER/RIBs/CleanSwift/MVVM/MVP.

Моделирование состояний экранов

RU / День 2 / 10:30 / Зал 3

Доклад о том, как моделировать состояния экранов, зачем это нужно, как помогает решать проблемы с размытыми, неполными и порой двусмысленными требованиями, и почему от этого выигрывают не только разработчики, но и смежные команды: продакты, дизайнеры и тестировщики.

Далее будет рассказано об архитектурном подходе создания экранов, который используется в приложении «Мой Билайн». Будут затронуты цели, которые ставились перед созданием указанного подхода, с помощью чего удалось их достичь и какие озарения произошли у команды. После этого будет много примеров из реальных экранов, рассказ о небольших тонкостях, вырожденных случаях и исключениях. Вишенкой на торте будет возможность полного выноса аналитики из Interactor'ов, Presenter'ов и View.

Дмитрий вдохновлялся книгой «Объектно-ориентированное моделирование и разработка», а также информацией, впитанной за время многочисленных разговоров со своим товарищем, который является enterprise-архитектором. В результате родилась описанная концепция.

Данный подход можно безболезненно и плавно применять в существующих проектах, написанных на VIPER/RIBs/CleanSwift/MVVM/MVP.

Всё, о чём говорится, сейчас активно применяется в приложении с милионной аудиторией и работает на проде.